Important dates 2022



January

Date

Event

Term

Monday, 3 January 2022 New Year's Day public holiday N/A
Tuesday, 4 January 2022 Mid-Term break ends Summer A 2021/2022
University re-opens N/A
Term starts Block A 2022
Monday, 10 January 2022 Term starts 1H 2022
Term starts Summer B 2021/2022
Term starts Quarter 1 2022
Term starts Research Quarter 1 2022
Main exam timetable released Term 3 2021
Thursday, 13 January 2022 Census date Block A 2022
Saturday, 15 January 2022 Last day to self enrol in subjects Summer B 2021/2022
Monday, 17 January 2022 Main exam timetable released SCC Session 3 2021
Wednesday, 19 January 2022 Census date Summer A 2021/2022
Census date Summer B 2021/2022
Friday, 21 January 2022 Last day to self enrol in subjects Quarter 1 2022
Last day to self enrol in subjects Research Quarter 1 2022
Wednesday, 26 January 2022 Australia Day public holiday N/A
Last day to withdraw from subjects without academic, but with financial penalty Summer A 2021/2022
Last day to withdraw from subjects without academic, but with financial penalty Summer B 2021/2022
Monday, 31 January 2022 Preference Selection opens Autumn 2022
Preference Selection opens 1H 2022
Preference Selection opens Term 1 2022
Exams start Term 3 2021
Main exam timetable released Summer A 2021/2022
Main exam timetable released Summer B 2021/2022

February

Date

Event

Term

Wednesday, 2 February 2022 Census date Quarter 1 2022
Saturday, 5 February 2022 Exams end Term 3 2021
Sunday, 6 February 2022 Term ends Term 3 2021
Monday, 7 February 2022 Exams start SCC Session 3 2021
Friday, 11 February 2022 Term ends Block A 2022
Saturday, 12 February 2022 Exams end SCC Session 3 2021
Sunday, 13 February 2022 Term ends SCC Session 3 2021
Monday, 14 February 2022 Exams start Summer A 2021/2022
Exams start Summer B 2021/2022
Thursday, 17 February 2022 Preference Selection closes Autumn 2022
Preference Selection closes 1H 2022
Preference Selection closes Term 1 2022
Friday, 18 February 2022 Census date Research Quarter 1 2022
Results released Block A 2022
Results released Term 3 2021
Sunday, 20 February 2022 Exams end Summer A 2021/2022
Term ends Summer A 2021/2022
Exams end Summer B 2021/2022
Term ends Summer B 2021/2022
Monday, 21 February 2022 Main exam timetable released Quarter 1 2022
Wednesday, 23 February 2022 Last day to withdraw from subjects without academic, but with financial penalty Quarter 1 2022
Last day to withdraw from subjects without academic, but with financial penalty Research Quarter 1 2022
Friday, 25 February 2022 Results released SCC Session 3 2021
Results released Summer A 2021/2022
Results released Summer B 2021/2022
Monday, 28 February 2022 Term starts Block B 2022
Deferred exam timetable released Summer A 2021/2022
Deferred exam timetable released Summer B 2021/2022

March

Date

Event

Term

Friday, 4 March 2022 Review of Grade closing date Term 3 2021
Saturday, 5 March 2022 Deferred exams start Summer A 2021/2022
Deferred exams start Summer B 2021/2022
Sunday, 6 March 2022 Inter-Term break ends Spring 2021-Autumn 2022
Monday, 7 March 2022 Term starts Autumn 2022
Term starts Term 1 2022
Term starts SCC Session 1 2022
Thursday, 10 March 2022 Census date Block B 2022
Friday, 11 March 2022 Review of Grade closing date Summer A 2021/2022
Review of Grade closing date Summer B 2021/2022
Review of Grade closing date SCC Session 3 2021
Saturday, 12 March 2022 Deferred exams end Summer A 2021/2022
Deferred exams end Summer B 2021/2022
Friday, 18 March 2022 Last day to self enrol in subjects Autumn 2022
Last day to self enrol in subjects 1H 2022
Last day to self enrol in subjects Term 1 2022
Last day to self enrol in subjects SCC Session 1 2022
Saturday, 19 March 2022 Exams start Quarter 1 2022
Saturday, 26 March 2022 Exams end Quarter 1 2022
Sunday, 27 March 2022 Term ends Quarter 1 2022
Wednesday, 30 March 2022 Deferred exam timetable released Quarter 1 2022

April

Date

Event

Term

Friday, 1 April 2022 Results released Quarter 1 2022
Saturday, 2 April 2022 Deferred exams start Quarter 1 2022
Sunday, 3 April 2022 Term ends Research Quarter 1 2022
Monday, 4 April 2022 Term starts Quarter 2 2022
Term starts Research Quarter 2 2022
Saturday, 9 April 2022 Deferred exams end Quarter 1 2022
Wednesday, 13 April 2022 Census date Autumn 2022
Census date 1H 2022
Census date SCC Session 1 2022
Census date Term 1 2022
Term ends Block B 2022
Thursday, 14 April 2022 Results released Block B 2022
Friday, 15 April 2022 Good Friday public holiday N/A
Last day to self enrol in subjects Quarter 2 2022
Last day to self enrol in subjects Research Quarter 2 2022
Monday, 18 April 2022 Easter Monday public holiday N/A
Wednesday, 20 April 2022 Review of Grade closing date Quarter 1 2022
Monday, 25 April 2022 ANZAC Day public holiday N/A
Term starts Block C 2022
Mid-Term break starts Autumn 2022
Mid-Term break starts 1H 2022
Mid-Term break starts Term 1 2022
Wednesday, 27 April 2022 Census date Quarter 2 2022

May

Date

Event

Term

Wednesday, 4 May 2022 Last day to withdraw from subjects without academic, but with financial penalty Autumn 2022
  Last day to withdraw from subjects without academic, but with financial penalty 1H 2022
  Last day to withdraw from subjects without academic, but with financial penalty Term 1 2022
  Last day to withdraw from subjects without academic, but with financial penalty SCC Session 1 2022
Thursday, 5 May 2022 Census Date Block C
Friday, 13 May 2022 Census date Research Quarter 2 2022
Monday, 16 May 2022 Main exam timetable released Autumn 2022
Main exam timetable released 1H 2022
Main exam timetable released Quarter 2 2022
Main exam timetable released Term 1 2022
Main exam timetable released SCC Session 1 2022
Wednesday, 18 May 2022 Last day to withdraw from subjects without academic, but with financial penalty Quarter 2 2022
Last day to withdraw from subjects without academic, but with financial penalty Research Quarter 2 2022
Monday, 23 May 2022 Preference Selection opens Term 2 2022

June

Date

Event

Term

Friday, 3 June 2022 Term ends Block C 2022
Monday, 6 June 2022 Exams start Term 1 2022
Exams start SCC Session 1 2022
Friday, 10 June 2022 Results released Block C 2022
Saturday, 11 June 2022 Exams start Quarter 2 2022
Exams end Term 1 2022
Exams end SCC Session 1 2022
Sunday, 12 June 2022 Term ends Term 1 2022
Term ends SCC Session 1 2022
Monday, 13 June 2022 Queen's Birthday public holiday N/A
Stuvac starts Autumn 2022
Stuvac starts 1H 2022
Thursday, 16 June 2022 Preference selection closes Term 2 2022
Saturday, 18 June 2022 Exams end Quarter 2 2022
Sunday, 19 June 2022 Term ends Quarter 2 2022
Stuvac ends Autumn 2022
Stuvac ends 1H 2022
Monday, 20 June 2022 Term starts Block D 2022
Exams start Autumn 2022
Exams start 1H 2022
Preference Selection opens Spring 2022
Thursday, 23 June 2022 Deferred exam timetable released Quarter 2 2022
Friday, 24 June 2022 Results released Quarter 2 2022
Results released Term 1 2022
Results released SCC Session 1 2022
Saturday, 25 June 2022 Deferred exams start Quarter 2 2022
Sunday, 26 June 2022 Term ends Research Quarter 2 2022
Monday, 27 June 2022 Term starts Quarter 3 2022
Term starts Research Quarter 3 2022
Thursday, 30 June 2022 Census date Block D 2022

July

Date

Event

Term

Saturday, 2 July 2022 Deferred exams end Quarter 2 2022
Sunday, 3 July 2022 Exams end Autumn 2022
Term ends Autumn 2022
Exams end 1H 2022
Term ends 1H 2022
Monday, 4 July 2022 Term starts 2H 2022
Term starts Term 2 2022
Term starts SCC Session 2 2022
Inter-Term break starts Autumn-Spring 2022
Thursday, 7 July 2022 Preference Selection closes Spring 2022
Friday, 8 July 2022 Review of Grade closing date Quarter 2 2022
Review of Grade closing date Term 1 2022
Review of Grade closing date SCC Session 1 2022
Last day to self enrol in subjects Quarter 3 2022
Last day to self enrol in subjects Research Quarter 3 2022
Monday, 11 July 2022 Deferred exam timetable released Autumn 2022
Deferred exam timetable released 1H 2022
Friday, 15 July 2022 Results released Autumn 2022
Results released 1H 2022
Last day to self enrol in subjects Term 2 2022
Last day to self enrol in subjects SCC Session 2 2022
Monday, 18 July 2022 Deferred exams start Autumn 2022
Deferred exams start 1H 2022
Wednesday, 20 July 2022 Census date Quarter 3 2022
Sunday, 24 July 2022 Deferred exams end Autumn 2022
Deferred exams end 1H 2022
Inter-Term break ends Autumn-Spring 2022
Monday, 25 July 2022 Term starts Spring 2022
Friday, 29 July 2022 Term ends Block D 2022
Review of Grade closing date Autumn 2022
Review of Grade closing date 1H 2022
Sunday, 31 July 2022 Census date Term 2 2022
Census date SCC Session 2 2022

August

Date

Event

Term

Friday, 5 August 2022 Census date Research Quarter 3 2022
Results released Block D 2022
Last day to self enrol in subjects Spring 2022
Last day to self enrol in subjects 2H 2022
Monday, 8 August 2022 Main exam timetable released Quarter 3 2022
Wednesday, 10 August 2022 Last day to withdraw from subjects without academic, but with financial penalty Quarter 3 2022
Last day to withdraw from subjects without academic, but with financial penalty Research Quarter 3 2022
Monday, 15 August 2022 Term starts Block E 2022
Mid-Term break starts Term 2 2022
Sunday, 21 August 2022 Mid-Term break ends Term 2 2022
Last day to withdraw from subjects without academic, but with financial penalty Term 2 2022
Last day to withdraw from subjects without academic, but with financial penalty SCC Session 2 2022
Thursday, 25 August 2022 Census date Block E 2022
Wednesday, 31 August 2022 Census date Spring 2022
Census date 2H 2022

September

Date

Event

Term

Saturday, 3 September 2021 Exams start Quarter 3 2022
Saturday, 10 September 2022 Exams end Quarter 3 2022
Sunday, 11 September 2022 Term ends Quarter 3 2022
Monday, 12 September 2022 Main exam timetable released Term 2 2022
Main exam timetable released SCC Session 2 2022
Mid-Term break starts Spring 2022
Mid-Term break starts 2H 2022
Wednesday, 14 September 2022 Deferred exam timetable released Quarter 3 2022
Friday, 16 September 2022 Results released Quarter 3 2022
Saturday, 17 September 2022 Deferred exams start Quarter 3 2022
Sunday, 18 September 2022 Term ends Research Quarter 3 2022
Mid-Term break ends Spring 2022
Mid-Term break ends 2H 2022
Monday, 19 September 2022 Term starts Quarter 4 2022
Term starts Research Quarter 4 2022
Preference Selection opens Term 3 2022
Wednesday, 21 September 2022 Last day to withdraw from subjects without academic, but with financial penalty Spring 2022
Last day to withdraw from subjects without academic, but with financial penalty 2H 2022
Friday, 23 September 2022 Term ends Block E 2022
Saturday, 24 September 2022 Deferred exams end Quarter 3 2022
Monday, 26 September 2022 Main exam timetable released Spring 2022
Main exam timetable released 2H 2022
Friday, 30 September 2022 Review of Grade closing date Quarter 3 2022
Results released Block E 2022
Last day to self enrol in subjects Quarter 4 2022
Last day to self enrol in subjects Research Quarter 4 2022

October

Date

Event

Term

Monday, 3 October 2022 Labour Day public holiday N/A
Tuesday, 4 October 2022 Exams start Term 2 2022
Exams start SCC Session 2 2022
Saturday, 8 October Exams end Term 2 2022
Exams end SCC Session 2 2022
Sunday, 9 October 2022 Term ends Term 2 2022
Term ends SCC Session 2 2022
Monday, 10 October 2022 Term starts Block F 2022
Wednesday, 12 October 2022 Census date Quarter 4 2022
Thursday, 13 October 2022 Preference Selection closes Term 3 2022
Thursday, 20 October 2022 Census date Block F 2022
Friday, 21 October 2022 Results released Term 2 2022
Results released SCC Session 2 2022
Monday, 24 October 2022 Preference Selection opens Summer A 2022/2023
Preference Selection opens Summer B 2022/2023
Friday, 28 October 2022 Census date Research Quarter 4 2022
Monday, 31 October 2022 Term starts Term 3 2022
Term starts SCC Session 3 2022
Main exam timetable released Quarter 4 2022
Stuvac starts Spring 2022
Stuvac starts 2H 2022

November

Date

Event

Term

Wednesday, 2 November 2022 Last day to withdraw from subjects without academic, but with financial penalty Quarter 4 2022
Last day to withdraw from subjects without academic, but with financial penalty Research Quarter 4 2022
Friday, 4 November 2022 Review of Grade closing date Term 2 2022
Review of Grade closing date SCC Session 2 2022
Sunday, 6 November 2022 Stuvac ends Spring 2022
Stuvac ends 2H 2022
Monday, 7 November 2022 Exams start Spring 2022
Exams start 2H 2022
Friday, 11 November 2022 Last day to self enrol in subjects Term 3 2022
Last day to self enrol in subjects SCC Session 3 2022
Thursday, 17 November 2022 Preference Selection closes Summer A 2022/2023
Preference Selection closes Summer B 2022/2023
Friday, 18 November 2022 Term ends Block F 2022
Sunday, 20 November 2022 Exams end Spring 2022
Exams end 2H 2022
Term ends Spring 2022
Monday, 21 November 2022 Inter-Term break starts Spring 2022-Autumn 2023
Friday, 25 November 2022 Results released Block F 2022
Saturday, 26 November 2022 Exams start Quarter 4 2022
Monday, 28 November 2022 Deferred exam timetable released Spring 2022
Deferred exam timetable released 2H 2022
Wednesday, 30 November 2022 Census date Term 3 2022
Census date SCC Session 3 2022

December

Date

Event

Term

Friday, 2 December 2022 Results released Spring 2022
Results released 2H 2022
Saturday, 3 December 2022 Exams end Quarter 4 2022
Sunday, 4 December 2022 Term ends Quarter 4 2022
Monday, 5 December 2022 Term starts Summer A 2022/2023
Deferred exams start Spring 2022
Deferred exams start 2H 2022
Wednesday, 7 December 2022 Deferred exam timetable released Quarter 4 2022
Friday, 9 December 2022 Results released Quarter 4 2022
Saturday, 10 December 2022 Deferred exams start Quarter 4 2022
Sunday, 11 December 2022 Deferred exams end Spring 2022
Deferred exams end 2H 2022
Friday, 16 December 2022 Review of Grade closing date Spring 2022
Review of Grade closing date 2H 2022
Saturday, 17 December 2022 Deferred exams end Quarter 4 2022
Sunday, 18 December 2022 Term ends 2H 2022
Term ends Research Quarter 4 2022
Wednesday, 21 December 2022 Last day to withdraw from subjects without academic, but with financial penalty Term 3 2022
Last day to withdraw from subjects without academic, but with financial penalty SCC Session 3 2022
Thursday, 22 December 2022 University closes N/A
Friday, 23 December 2022 Review of Grade closing date Quarter 4 2022
Monday, 26 December 2022 Christmas Day public holiday N/A
Tuesday, 27 December 2022 Boxing Day public holiday N/A

Dates subject to change/confirmation. Please refer back to this page for latest dates.

Related links