The Campus Provost is a senior staff member that provides strong leadership in advancing the University's on-campus experience.

The Campus Provost plays a vital role in assisting the University to create a sense of place, through their leadership, by ensuring the campus is welcoming and accessible for staff, students and to local community groups. Campus Provosts represent the University and act as the local public face for their respective campus by working to build external relationships through the support of local community, regional and industry initiatives.

Western Sydney University campuses have the following Provosts:

CampusProvostDeputy Provost
BankstownProfessor Michele SimonsMr Bill Parasiris
Nirimba and Sydney Olympic ParkMr Anthony MitriMrs Mary Byrne
CampbelltownProfessor Gregory KoltDr Mark Temple
Penrith Professor Yang Xiang 
HawkesburyMr Peter PickeringMr Darren Greentree
LiverpoolProfessor Brian StoutMrs Lauren Marsh
Parramatta SouthProfessor Deborah HatcherProfessor Anna Cody
Parramatta CBD PrecinctProfessor Amir Mahmood 

Further information is available in the Position Description (opens in a new window) for Campus Provosts and Deputy Provosts, and the Terms of Reference (opens in a new window) for the Campus Provost Committees.