Enrolment Places

The School of Medicine offers approximately 120 places within three different categories: Commonwealth Supported Place (CSP), Bonded Medical Places (BMP) and International.

1. Commonwealth Supported Place (CSP)

A Commonwealth supported place (CSP) is a place at a university or higher education provider where the government pays part of your fees. These places have no return of service obligations after graduation. 

2. Bonded Medical Place (BMP)

Under the BMP Scheme, the Government provides a Commonwealth Supported Place (CSP) at a medical school at an Australian university. Students accepting these places undertake to work in an area of workforce shortage after completing their professional training.  The Australian Government requires 28.5% of the overall domestic places must be allocated to a BMP.  Applicants do not need to apply for a BMP - the University will automatically allocate these places based on final ranking.

For further information about the Bonded Medical Places please refer to the BMP Scheme website.

3. International Place

The School reserves approximately 20 places for International students
each year.  For comprehensive information and instructions, International applications should visit International Applicants.