Professional Staff

To Be Appointed

Senior Business Development Officer

  • Partnership development
  • Marketing and Communications Planning
  • Oversight of the ICS website
Email: to be appointed.
Phone: (02) 9685 9692

Elise Blight

Administrative Assistant - Business Development

  • Administrative Support across ICS
  • Event Support across ICS
  • Travel arrangements for visitors

Email: e.blight@westernsydney.edu.au
Phone: (02) 9685 9602

Portrait photo of Simone Casey

Simone Casey

Institute Administrative Assistant

  • Reception
  • Equipment bookings
  • Asset management
  • Capital Works maintenance requests
  • Preparation of casual employment authorities

Email: s.casey@westernsydney.edu.au
Phone: (02) 9685 9600

Image of Cheryl D'Cruz wearing an embellished black and white top

Cheryl D'Cruz

Institute Administrative Officer (Travel and Finance)

  • Administrative Assistance to the Director
  • Accounts payable and receivable
  • Travel bookings
  • Asset management
  • TEMS acquittal
Email: c.d'cruz@westernsydney.edu.au
Phone: (02) 9685 9647

Tulika Dubey with trees and the Female Orphan School in the background.

Tulika Dubey

Senior Institute Administrative Officer (HDR Support)

  • Coordinator of the Research Training Program
  • HDR student reporting requirements
  • Staff, HDR students, and visitor induction
  • Coordination of casual timesheets
Email: t.dubey@westernsydney.edu.au
Phone: (02) 9685 9680

Terry Fairclough with trees in the background.

Terence (Terry) Fairclough

Institute Manager

  • Strategic management and planning
  • High-level policy advice
  • Finance and HR management
  • Budget management and forecasting
  • Professional Administrative Staff Supervisor
Email: t.fairclough@westernsydney.edu.au
Phone: (02) 9685 9698
Abhu 

Abhi Kashyap

Research Officer

  • Administrative support for Research Director
  • Provision of project management and financial advice for individual research projects
  • Post-award assistance with research projects under the direction of Principal Researchers
  • Administration of Human Ethics applications

Email: a.kashyap@westernsydney.edu.au or icsro@westernsydney.edu.au
Phone: (02) 9685 9493

Photo of Dr Michelle Kelly

Michelle Kelly

Research Officer (on leave until May 2020)

  • Administrative support for Research Director
  • Provision of project management and financial advice for individual research projects
  • Post-award assistance with research projects under the direction of Principal Researchers
  • Administration of Human Ethics applications
Email: mi.kelly@westernsydney.edu.au or icsro@westernsydney.edu.au
Phone: (02) 9685 9493

Emily-Kate Ringle-Harris

Research Media and Communications Officer

  • Media and communications, including media relations and reporting
  • ICS social media management
  • Research promotion

Email: e.ringle-harris@westernsydney.edu.au
Phone: (02) 9683 8168

Dr Yasmin Tambiah

Senior Research Officer

  • Pre-award coordination of project management, and research development activities
  • Oversight of research program activities and reporting
  • Research policy advice to the Institute Director, Research Director, Institute Manager and ICS members
  • Provision of support for individual research projects
  • Administrative support for the Research Director

Email: Y.Tambiah@westernsydney.edu.au or icsro@westernsydney.edu.au
Phone: (02) 9683 8169

Dr Hua (Flora) Zhong

Senior Research Officer (on leave until July 2020)

  • Administrative support for the Research Director
  • Research policy advice to the Institute Director, Research Director, Institute Manager and ICS members
  • Pre-award coordination of project management, and research development activities
  • Oversight of research program activities and reporting
  • Provision of support for individual research projects
Email: f.zhong@westernsydney.edu.au or icsro@westernsydney.edu.au
Phone: (02) 9685 9451

Young and Resilient Research Centre Professional Staff

Photo of Deborah Blackmore

Deborah Blackmore

Partnerships and Programs Manager

Email: d.blackmore@westernsydney.edu.au
Phone: 042 533 7879

Photo of Lilly Moody

Lilly Moody

Senior Research Officer

Email: l.moody@westernsydney.edu.au
Phone: (02) 9685 9553

Photo of Jasbeer Musthafa Mamalipurath 

Jasbeer Musthafa Mamalipurath

Research Officer - Impact

Email: j.musthafa@westernsydney.edu.au
Phone: (02) 9685 9600

Aishwarya Naidu

Project Support Officer (Youth Participation)

Email: a.naidu2@westernsydney.edu.au

Dee Rogers

Administration Officer

Email: dee.rogers@esternsydney.edu.au
Phone: (02) 9685 4685

Research Support Staff

ICS has a growing cohort of research support staff (comprising research associates, research assistants and research officers). Research support staff bring a wide range of interdisciplinary skills and interests to their roles, contributing significantly to the innovative and collaborative research that is characteristic of ICS.

Profile photo of Cecelia Cmielewski

Cecelia Cmielewski

Research Officer

  • ARC Discovery Project UNESCO
  • The Making of Global Cultural Policy: Culture, Economy, Development.

Email: c.cmielewski@westernsydney.edu.au

Jakki Mann

Manager

  • Circles of Sustainability Strategic Initiative

Phillip Mar with trees and the Female Orphan School in the background.

Dr Phillip Mar

Adjunct Fellow and Senior Research Officer

  • Diversity of Cultural Expressions
  • Research partnership with the Australia Council for the Arts

Email: p.mar@westernsydney.edu.au

Dr Joanne McNeill

Senior Research Officer

Email: j.mcneill@westernsydney.edu.au

Dr Kim Spurway

Dr Kim Spurway

Research Officer


Email: k.spurway@westernsydney.edu.au

Dr Timothy Erik Ström

Research Assistant

Email: T.Strom2@westernsydney.edu.au