SWSR Small Grant Scheme 2018 - awardees announced

South West Sydney Research (SWSR) has recently announced the SWSR Small Grant Scheme awardees for 2018. Congratulations to THRI Member Dr Genevieve Steiner (opens in a new window) and the TEACH-PD research team who have received one of the three research grants!

Targeted Education ApproaCH to improve Peritoneal Dialysis outcomes (TEACH-PD) – Digital Patient Training Manuals development and validation

Team: Professor Josephine Chow, Dr. Genevieve Steiner, Ms. Melinda Tomlins, Ms. Anna Lee, Professor David Johnson, Professor Neil Boudville, A/Professor Carmel Hawley, Professor Matthew Jose, Dr Yeoungjee Cho, Ms Elaine Pascoe, Ms. Donna Reidlinger

Collaborating organisations: Liverpool Hospital, SWSLHD, NICM Health Research Institute, Western Sydney University, University of Sydney, Renal Service, Hunter New England Local Health District, Renal Service, Illawarra Shoalhaven Local Health District, University of Western Australia and Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital, University of Tasmania & Royal Hobart Hospital, Tasmania, Metro South and Ipswich Nephrology and Transplant Services (MINTS), The Australasian Kidney Trials Network (AKTN), University of Queensland, John Hunter Hospital, Wollongong Hospital