Academic Staff

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Alberts, Paul (Dr)
Lecturer, Philosophy
(02) 9685 9356
p.alberts@westernsydney.edu.au
Ali, Jan (Dr)
Lecturer, Community & Research Analyst, Islamic Studies
(02) 9772 6126
jan.ali@westernsydney.edu.au
Allen, Jonathon (Associate Professor) 
Head of the Academy
(02) 9685 4675
j.allen@westernsydney.edu.au
Andrews, Christopher (Associate Professor)
Senior Lecturer, Writing and Society Research Centre 
(02) 9685 9846
c.andrews@westernsydney.edu.au
Angel, Maria (Dr)
Senior Lecturer, Writing
(02) 9852 5152
m.angel@westernsydney.edu.au
Archee, Ray (Dr)
Lecturer, Communication Research, Professional Writing
0413 149 824
r.archee@westernsydney.edu.au
Arvanitakis, James (Professor)
Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research And Graduate Studies)
(02) 9678 7059
j.arvanitakis@westernsydney.edu.au
Barbour, Charles (Dr)
Lecturer, History and Political Thought 
(02) 9685 9440
c.barbour@westernsydney.edu.au
Barton, Gregory (Professor)
History and Political Thought
(02) 9772 6322
g.barton@westernsydney.edu.au
Bennett, Brett (Dr)
Lecturer, History and Political Thought
(02) 9772 6170 
b.bennett@westernsydney.edu.au
Blom, Diana (Associate Professor)
Music
(02) 4736 0164
d.blom@westernsydney.edu.au
Bowden, Brett (Associate Professor) 
History and Political Thought
(02) 9772 6869
b.bowden@westernsydney.edu.au
Bridges, Nicole
Associate Lecturer, Public Relations & Advertising
(02) 9852 5614
Brooklyn, Bridget (Dr)
Associate Lecturer, History and Political Thought
(02) 4736 0365
b.brooklyn@westernsydney.edu.au
Bubbio, Diego (Dr)
Senior Lecturer, ARC Future Fellow, Religion, Anthropology & Philosophy
(02) 9772 6219
Burchell, David (Dr)
Senior Lecturer, History and Political Thought
(02) 4736 0152
d.burchell@westernsydney.edu.au
Burrows, Simon (Professor)
History and Political Thought
(02) 9685 9401
s.burrows@westernsydney.edu.au
Chakhachiro, Raymond (Dr)
Senior Lecturer, Languages, Linguistics, Interpreting & Translation and TESOL
(02) 9772 6043
r.chakhachiro@westernsydney.edu.au
Chand, Asha (Dr)
Lecturer, Journalism
(02) 9852 5643
Chandler, Wendy 
Lecturer, Media Arts Production
(02) 9685 4682
Cohen, Hart (Associate Professor)
Director, Research
(02) 9852 5153
Colman, Diane
Associate Lecturer, Asian Studies and International Relations

Conti, Chris (Dr)
Associate Lecturer, Literary Studies
(02) 4736 0405
c.e.conti@westernsydney.edu.au 
Cottle, Drew (Dr)
Senior Lecturer, History and Political Thought
(02) 9772 6123
d.cottle@westernsydney.edu.au
Crossman, Bruce (Dr)
Associate Professor, Composition
(02) 4736 0865
Dawkins, Roger (Dr)
Associate Lecturer, Digital and Social Media
(02) 9685 9863
Deitz, Milissa (Dr)
Lecturer, Communication
(02) 9685 4676
Dickenson, Dianne (Dr)  
Director Academic Program, Arts
(02) 9685 9843
d.dickenson@westernsydney.edu.au
Doloswala, Navin (Dr)
Lecturer
(02) 9852 5006
k.doloswala@westernsydney.edu.au
Drakeley, Steven (Dr)
Senior Lecturer, Asian Studies and International Relations
(02) 9772 6838
s.drakeley@westernsydney.edu.au
Encarnacao, John
Lecturer, Music Performance
(02) 4736 0875
Entwistle, Karen (Dr)
Associate Lecturer, Cultural and Social Analysis
(02) 9772 6121
k.entwistle@westernsydney.edu.au
Etherington, Ben (Dr)
Research Lecturer, English, Text and Writing 
(02) 9772 6197
b.etherington@westernsydney.edu.au   
Fagan, Kate (Dr)
Lecturer, English, Text and Writing 
(02) 4736 0396
k.fagan@westernsydney.edu.au  
Fleming, Chris (Dr)
Senior Lecturer, Cultural and Social Analysis
(02) 9772 6413
c.fleming@westernsydney.edu.au
Gibbs, Anna (Associate Professor)
Communication
phone TBA
a.gibbs@westernsydney.edu.au
Gill, Alison (Dr)
Lecturer, Design Theory
(02) 9685 4669
Goik, Roman
Director Academic Program, Design, Visual Communication
(02) 9685 4674
Gourley, James (Dr)
Lecturer, English, Text and Writing
(02) 9772 6583
Greig, John
Lecturer, Communications
(02) 9685 5341
Gurney, Myra
Lecturer, Communication
(02) 9685 4678
Hadley, John (Dr)
Research Lecturer, Religion, Anthropology and Philosophy
(02) 9772 6124
j.hadley@westernsydney.edu.au
Han, Chong (Dr)
Associate Lecturer,
Languages, Linguistics, Interpreting & Translation and TESOL
(02) 9772 6234
c.han@westernsydney.edu.au
Hanlon, Margaret (Dr)
Teaching Focused Academic, Arts
(02) 9772 6028
m.hanlon@westernsydney.edu.au
Hatfield, Maryella
Lecturer, Communication
(02) 9685 4662
Hendery, Rachel (Dr)
Senior Lecturer, Digital Humanities
(02) 9683 8164
Horesh, Niv (Associate Professor)
Asian studies and International Relations

n.horesh@westernsydney.edu.au
Howell, Gwyneth (Associate Professor)
Public Relations; Director, Engagement
(02) 9685 9581
Hughes, Greg
Associate Lecturer, Design
(02) 9685 4683
g.hughes@westernsydney.edu.au
Hutchings,  Peter (Professor)
Dean of School
(02) 9772 6167
p.hutchings@westernsydney.edu.au
Irving, Sarah (Dr)
Senior Lecturer, History and Political Thought
(02) 4736 0896
s.irving@westernsydney.edu.au
Jamison, Anne (Dr)
Lecturer, Literary Studies
(02) 9772 6197
a.jamison@westernsydney.edu.au
Johnston, Daniel
Lecturer, Design
Kawaguchi, Satomi (Dr)
Senior Lecturer, Languages, Linguistics, Interpreting & Translation and TESOL
(02) 9772 6567
s.kawaguchi@westernsydney.edu.au
Kelly, Mark (Dr)
Senior Lecturer
(02) 9772 6292
m.kelly@westernsydney.edu.au
Knox, Sara (Associate Professor)
English, Text and Writing
(02) 4736 0116
s.knox@westernsydney.edu.au
Lentin, Alana (Dr)
Senior Lecturer, Cultural & Social Analysis
(02) 9772 6469
Ling, Alex (Dr)
Senior Research Lecturer, Communication and Media Studies
(02) 9772 6168
a.ling@westernsydney.edu.au
Liston, Carol (Associate Professor)
History and Political Thought
(02) 9685 9983
c.liston@westernsydney.edu.au
Liu, Xiangdong (Dr)
Senior Lecturer, Languages, Linguistics, Interpreting & Translation and TESOL
(02) 9772 6425
x.liu@westernsydney.edu.au
Lopes, Abby (Dr)
Senior Lecturer, Design
(02) 9685 4677
a.lopes@westernsydney.edu.au
Macarthur, Sally (Associate Professor)
Director of Academic Program, Music
(02) 4736 0495
MacLean, Clare
Lecturer, Music
(02) 4736 0494
c.maclean@westernsydney.edu.au
Mailhammer, Robert (Dr)
Lecturer, Languages, Linguistics, Interpreting & Translation and TESOL
(02) 9772 6189
r.mailhammer@westernsydney.edu.au
Mauch, Peter (Dr)
Lecturer, History and Political Thought
(02) 9685 9375
p.mauch@westernsydney.edu.au
McGuire, Matthew (Dr)
Lecturer, English, Text and Writing
(02) 9772 6187
m.mcguire@westernsydney.edu.au
McInnes, David (Dr)
Senior Lecturer, English, Text and Writing
(02) 4736 0816
d.mcinnes@westernsydney.edu.au
Mensch, Jennifer (Dr)
Senior Lecturer, Philosophy

Milani, Milad (Dr)
Lecturer, Islamic Studies
(02) 9772 6830
m.milani@westernsydney.edu.au
Montgomery, Jacki
Lecturer, Advertising

(02) 9685 9837
j.montgomery@westernsydney.edu.au

Moore, Alison (Dr)
Senior Lecturer, History and Political Thought
(02) 9772 6185
alison.moore@westernsydney.edu.au
Morgan, George (Dr)
Senior Lecturer, Cultural and Social Analysis
(02) 9772 6529
george.morgan@westernsydney.edu.au
Morley, Rachel, (Dr)
Director Academic Program, Communication
(02) 9685 4668
Muranaka, Hiromi (Dr)
Lecturer, Languages, Linguistics, Interpreting & Translation and TESOL
(02) 9685 9376
h.muranaka@westernsydney.edu.au
Murray, Kendal
Lecturer, Design
Notley, Tanya (Dr)
Lecturer, Communication
(02) 9685 9834
t.notley@westernsydney.edu.au
Pertierra, Anna (Dr)
Director, International
(02) 9772 6565
a.pertierra@westernsydney.edu.au
Peterson, Chris (Dr)
Senior Lecturer, English, Text and Writing
(02) 9685 9582
c.peterson@westernsydney.edu.au
Poulos, Margarite (Dr)
Lecturer, History and Political Thought
(02) 9772 6473
m.poulos@westernsydney.edu.au
Qi, Ruying (Dr)
Senior Lecturer, Languages, Interpreting and Translation
(02) 9772 6641
r.qi@westernsydney.edu.au
Richards, Kate
Senior Lecturer, Creative Industries
(02) 9685 9463
Roberts-Pedersen, Elizabeth (Dr)
Research Lecturer, History and Political Thought
(02) 9772 6166
e.roberts@westernsydney.edu.au
Rossiter, Ned (Professor)
Communication
(02) 9852 5196
n.rossiter@westernsydney.edu.au
Rossiter, Penny (Dr)
Lecturer, History and Political Thought
(02) 4736 0127
p.rossiter@westernsydney.edu.au
Rutherford, Anne (Dr)
Senior Lecturer, Media and Visual Cultures
(02) 9772 6025
a.rutherford@westernsydney.edu.au
Salazar, Juan Francisco (Associate Professor)
Communication
Sandbach, Katrina
Director of Academic Program, Design
(02) 9685 4663
Saunders, Janet
Lecturer, Design
(02) 9685 4670
j.saunders@westernsydney.edu.au
Schmidt, Dennis (Professor)
Philosophy
(02) 9772 6311
Scotece, Enrico
Associate Lecturer, Design
(02) 9685 4681
e.scotece@westernsydney.edu.au
Short, Alison (Dr)
Lecturer, Creative Music Therapy
(02) 4736 0394
a.short@westernsydney.edu.au
Sim, Lorraine (Dr)
Lecturer, English, Text and Writing
(02) 9772 6169
lorraine.sim@westernsydney.edu.au
Smyly, Brendan (Dr)
Teaching Focused Academic, Music
(02) 4736 0494
b.smyly@westernsydney.edu.au
Taibi, Mustapha (Associate Professor)
Lanugages, Linguistics, Intepreting, Translation and TESOL
(02) 9772 6629
m.taibi@westernsydney.edu.au
Ozolins, Uldis (Associate Professor)
Director of Academic Program, Languages, Linguistics, Interpreting & Translation & TESOL
(02) 9685 4705
u.ozolins@westernsydney.edu.au
Vardoulakis, Dimitris (Associate Professor)
Senior Lecturer, Religion, Anthropology and Philosophy
(02) 9772 6808
d.vardoulakis@westernsydney.edu.au
Walton, David (Dr)
Senior Lecturer, Asian Studies and International Relations
(02) 9685 9357
d.walton@westernsydney.edu.au
Wang, Kenny (Dr)
Lecturer, Languages, Linguistics, Interpreting & Translation and TESOL
(02) 9772 6060
k.wang@westernsydney.edu.au
Waterson, Sarah
Senior Lecturer, Design
(02) 9685 4672
sj.waterson@westernsydney.edu.au
Yang, Ping (Dr)
Lecturer, Languages, Linguistics, Interpreting & Translation and TESOL
(02) 9772 6514
p.yang@westernsydney.edu.au

^Back to top