Academic Staff

Name and Title Contact
Abraham, Jessy (Dr) 
Primary 
02 9772 6342  
Jessy.Abraham@westernsydney.edu.au
Attard, Catherine (A/Professor)
Primary 
02 9772 6630
c.attard@westernsydney.edu.au
Barker, Katrina  (Dr) 
Director of Academic Program (Primary)
02 9772 6243       
k.barker@westernsydney.edu.au
Barnes, Jaydene   
Director of Academic Program (B.Arts Pathway to Teaching)
02 9772 6587     
j.barnes@westernsydney.edu.au
Berger, Nathan (Dr)
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
02 4736 0687
n.berger@westernsydney.edu.au
Carroll, Kay  (Dr)  
Director of Academic Program (Secondary)
02 4736 0048
k.carroll@westernsydney.edu.au
Cole David R,  (A/Professor)  
Secondary
02 4736 0154
david.cole@westernsydney.edu.au
Curry, Christina (Dr) 
Secondary
02 9772 6433
c.curry@westernsydney.edu.au
Dobia, Brenda (Dr) 
Secondary & Social Ecology
02 4736 0729
b.dobia@westernsydney.edu.au
Dorfman, Jorge Knijnik (A/Professor) 
Primary Senior Lecturer
02 9772  6552
j.knijnik@westernsydney.edu.au
D'warte, Jacqueline (Dr) 
Primary
02 9772 6454       
j.d'warte@westernsydney.edu.au
Ferfolja, Tania (A/Professor) 
Primary
02 9772 6437       
ta.ferfolja@westernsydney.edu.au
Fraser, Denise 
Early Childhood
02 4736 0042       
d.fraser@westernsydney.edu.au
Gannon, Susanne (A/Professor)
Director of Academic Program (Adult & PG Education)
02 4736 0292       
s.gannon@westernsydney.edu.au
Gilbert, Shirley 
Secondary
02 4736 0412       
s.gilbert@westernsydney.edu.au
Gray, Tonia  (Professor) 
Secondary
02 4736  0102      
t.gray@westernsydney.edu.au
Han, Jinghe (A/Professor) 
Centre for Education Research
02 4736 0216      
j.han@westernsydney.edu.au
Hanham, Jose (Dr) 
Secondary
02 4736 0194
j.hanham@westernsydney.edu.au
Hill, Stuart (Emeritus Professor) 
Academic Programs
02 4736 0799
s.hill@westernsydney.edu.au
Holmes, Kathryn (Professor)
Director of Research
02 4736 0252
K.Holmes@westernsydney.edu.au
Humphries, Jacqueline
Director Academic Program (Professional Experience)
02 9772 6162
j.humphries@westernsydney.edu.au
Johnston, Christine (A/Professor) 
Director of Engagement and International
02 4736 0782       
c.johnston@westernsydney.edu.au
Jones-Diaz, Christine (Dr) 
Early Childhood
02 9772 6431       
c.jones-diaz@westernsydney.edu.au
Kovtun, Jana 
Early Childhood
02 9772 6236       
j.kovtun@westernsydney.edu.au
Lee, Chwee Beng (A/Professor) 
Secondary
02 4736 0719       
chwee.lee@westernsydney.edu.au
Mackay, Karin (Dr)
Secondary
02 4736 0260       
k.mackay@westernsydney.edu.au
Mackenzie, Erin (Dr)
Secondary
02 4736 0448       
e.mackenzie@westernsydney.edu.au
Mooney, Mary (Emeritus Professor) 
Secondary
02 9772 6909
m.mooney@westernsydney.edu.au
Moustakim, Mohamed (Dr)
Secondary
02 9772  6402       
m.moustakim@westernsydney.edu.au
Munns, Geoff (Dr)
Adjunct A/Professor
02 9772 6449       
g.munns@westernsydney.edu.au
Naidoo, Loshini (A/Professor)
Secondary
02 4736 0623
l.naidoo@westernsydney.edu.au
Orlando, Joanne (Dr) 
Early Childhood
02 9772 6273       
j.orlando@westernsydney.edu.au
Parada, Roberto (Dr)
Secondary
02 4736 0051       
r.parada@westernsydney.edu.au
Power, Anne (A/Professor) 
Academic Course Advisor (Secondary)
02 4736 0452       
am.power@westernsydney.edu.au
Presland, Christopher Mr 
Adjunct Fellow
02 9670 6700
Chris.Presland@det.nsw.edu.au
Prior, Gregory 
Adjunct Professor
02 4736 0645
G.Prior@westernsydney.edu.au    
Reid, Carol (Professor) 
Primary  
02 9772 6524       
c.reid@westernsydney.edu.au
Roffey, Sue (Dr)
Adjunct A/Professor  
0409 047 672    
S.Roffey@westernsydney.edu.au
Sanagavarapu, Prathyusha (Dr)  
Early Childhood 
School Disability coordinator - Bankstown
02 9772 6651       
p.sanagavarapu@westernsydney.edu.au
Sartor, Annette  
Primary
02 9772 6143       
a.sartor@westernsydney.edu.au
Sawyer, Wayne (Emeritus Professor)
Academic Programs
02 4736 0795       
w.sawyer@westernsydney.edu.au
Singh, Michael (Professor) 
Academic Programs
02 4736 0186      
m.j.singh@westernsydney.edu.au
Somerville, Margaret J (Professor) 
Academic Programs
02 4736 0258      
margaret.somerville@westernsydney.edu.au
Staples, Kerry 
Early Childhood 
02 9772 6237       
k.staples@westernsydney.edu.au
Stevens, Robert (Dr)
Adjunct A/Professor
02 4736 0645
n.pearson@westernsydney.edu.au       
Stoilescu, Dorian (Dr) 
Primary
02 9772  6349     
d.stoilescu@westernsydney.edu.au
Sturges, Marion 
Primary
02 4736 0048
m.sturges@westernsydney.edu.au
Tan, Lynde (Dr) 
Primary 
02 9772 6277     
Lynde.Tan@westernsydney.edu.au
Tracey, Danielle (A/Professor) 
Academic Programs
02 9772 6105     
d.tracey@westernsydney.edu.au
Truong, Son (Dr)
Primary and Secondary
02 4736 0637    
s.truong@westernsydney.edu.au
Ullman, Jacqueline (Dr)
Secondary
School Disability coordinator - Kingswood
02 4736 0270
j.ullman@westernsydney.edu.au
Vass, Eva (Dr)  
Primary
02 9772 6344
e.vass@westernsydney.edu.au
Vickers, Margaret (Dr)
Adjunct Professor
0419 278 108
mhv@westernsydney.edu.au
Ward, Kumara (Dr)
Director of Academic Program (Early Childhood)
02 9772 6329       
k.ward@westernsydney.edu.au
Watkins, Megan (Professor)  
Primary  
02 9772 6208
m.watkins@westernsydney.edu.au
Wilson, Steve (Emeritus Professor) 
Academic Programs
02 4736 0645
n.pearson@westernsydney.edu.au       
Woodrow, Christine (A/Professor) 
Early Childhood
02 4736 0184       
c.woodrow@westernsydney.edu.au
Wright, David (Dr)
Academic Programs
02 4736 0267       
david.wright@westernsydney.edu.au
Zammit, Katina (Dr)
Deputy Dean, School of Education
02 9772 6291       
k.zammit@westernsydney.edu.au