2022 3MT Event

The Three Minute Thesis (3MT) Competition showcases the excellent research being undertaken by HDR candidates across our Schools and Institutes. 3MT challenges you to present your research thesis to a general audience in only three minutes and using just one slide.

The 3MT Final was hosted online for 2022.

Winner - Dmitrii Shek | School of Medicine

Deciphering the Biomarkers of Cancer Immunotherapy

Runner-Up - Caitlin Fitzgibbon | School of Health Science

Dual Qualification: What can it mean for the patient, the health system and the paramedic profession?

People's Choice Award - Sindhu Sheoran | Hawkesbury Institute for the Environment

Evaluating Relationships Between Floristic Diversity and Pollinator Communities in Agroecosystems

Finalists Playlist

Check out the videos from all our finalists in this playlist.

School and Institute Winners

School of Business Rola Fanousse
School of Computer, Data and Mathematics Prathayne Nanthakumara
School of Engineering, Design and Built Environment Andrew Ford
School of Health Sciences Caitlin Fitzgibbon
School of Humanities and Communication Arts Rebekah Ward
School of Medicine Dmitrii Shek
School of Nursing and Midwifery Emily Bray
School of Psychology Johan Huda
School of Science Ayesha Faraz
School of Social Science Jo  Davies
Hawkesbury Institute for the Environment Sindhu Sheoran
Institute for Culture and Society Eleanor Robson
The MARCS Institute Chantelle Khamchuang
NICM Health Research Institute Fiona Hargraves
Translational Health Research Institute Susan Manners