Academic Staff Directory

Academic Staff


Directors of School Portfolios

Professor Bijan Samali
Centre for Infrastructure Engineering
b.samali@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0263
Professor Andrew Francis
Centre for Research in Mathematics
a.francis@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9236
Professor Srinath Perera
Centre for Smart Modern Construction 
srinath.perera@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0436
Associate Professor Oliver Obst
Research, Innovation and Quality 
o.obst@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9429
Associate Professor Dongmo Zhang
Higher Degree Research Student Excellence 
d.zhang@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0009
Dr Payam Rahnamayiezekavat
Director, Entrepreneurship, International and Engagement
p.zekavat@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 4625

Associate Deans- International

Lead Directors of Academic Programs

Directors of Academic Programs (DAPs)

Associate Professor Yun Bai
UG Computer Science 
y.bai@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0335
Mr Paul Davies
UG Information and Communication Technology 
p.davies@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4620 3405
Associate Professor Ana Hol
UG Computing 
a.hol@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9615
Professor Richard Yang
UG Engineering
r.yang@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0112
A/Prof Fidelis Mashiri
UG Engineering
f.mashiri@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0355
Dr Sasha Alexander
Industrial Design and Technology 
s.alexander@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0927
Associate Professor Mary Hardie
UG Construction Management 
m.hardie@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0921
Associate Professor Gu Fang
PG Engineering 
g.fang@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 4606
Associate Professor Swapan Saha
PG Construction Management 
s.saha@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 4601
Dr Quang Vinh Nguyen
PG Information and Communication Technology
q.nguyen@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9328
Prof Srinath Perera
Project Management
srinath.perera@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0436
Associate Professor Mary Hardie
Architecture
m.hardie@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0921
Dr Laurence Park
Data Science
l.park@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9065

Academic Course Advisers (ACAs)

Dr Evan Crawford
UG Bachelor of ICT & Information Systems - Campbelltown
e.crawford@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4620 3834
Dr Jianhua (Jamie) Yang
BICT - Parramatta
j.yang@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9233
Dr Aruna Jamagni
UG Bachelor of ICT - Parramatta
a.jamdagni@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9403
Ms Simi Bajaj
UG Information Systems - Parramatta 
k.bajaj@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9382
Dr Jiansheng Huang
UG Bachelor of ICT & Computer Science - Penrith 
j.huang@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0318
Dr Zhuhan Jiang
Computer Science - Parramatta
z.jiang@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9336
Neil Hopkins
BSc (Mathematical Sciences)
n.hopkins@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9166
Dr Ming Zhao
UG Eng (Robotics,Mechatronics & Mechanical)
m.zhao@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0085
Dr Jamal Rizk
UG Eng (Electrical)
j.rizk@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0728 
A/Prof Haiping Zhu
UG (General)
h.Zhu@westernSydney.edu.au
02 9685 4609
Ee Loon Tan
(UG Projects and Industry)
e.tan@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0991
Dr Leigh Sheppard
UG Industrial Design
l.sheppard@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 4618
Dr Robert Osei-Kyei
UG Construction Technology & Building Design Management (Parramatta)
r.osei-kyei@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 4621
Dr Brendan Kirkland
UG Construction Technology & Building Design Management (Penrith)
b.kirkland@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0585
Mr Jean Payette
Honours - Industrial Design
j.payette@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9760
Dr Yingyan Zhang
Honours - Engineering
y.zhang@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0134 
Dr Sepani Senaratne
Honours - Construction Management
s.senaratne@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0715
Dr Qinghua Zeng
PG Engineering
q.zeng@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 4607
Dr Upul Gunawardana
PG Projects and Industry
u.gunawardana@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 4608
Dr Olivia Mirza
PG Fire Safety Engineering
o.mirza@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0402 
Graeme Douglas
PG Bushfire Protection
g.douglas@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 4605
Dr Payam Rahnamayiezekavat
PG Building Surveying
p.zekavat@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 4625
Dr Rodrigo Calheiros
PG ICT   and Master of Research
r.calheiros@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9135

Professors

Andrew Francis
Mathematics
a.francis@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9236
Miroslav Filipovicm.filipovic@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0836
Athula Ginigea.ginige@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9097
Roozbeh Hazratr.hazrat@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9054
Paul Hurley
Data Science
p.hurley@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9253
Chin Jian Leoc.leo@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0058 
Kerry Londonk.london@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 4614
Ataur Rahmana.rahman@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0145
Sathaa Sathasivans.sathasivan@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0941
Vivian Tamv.tam@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0105
Yang Xiangy.xiang@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0395 
Richard Yangr.yang@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0112
Yan Zhangyan.zhang@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0746
Wei Xing Zhengw.zheng@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0608
Russell Bridge
Emeritus Professor
 
David Chandler
Emeritus Professor
d.chandler@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0923 
Beryl Hesketh
Adjunct Emeritus Professor
b.hesketh@westernsydney.edu.au
Gabrielle Wallace
Adjunct Professor
gabrielle.wallace@westernsydney.edu.au
Mihal Ionescu
Adjunct Professor
 
Anthony Maeder
Adjunct Professor
 
Ramon Lopez de Mantaras
Adjunct Professor
r.lopezdemantaras@westernsydney.edu.au
San Murugesan
Adjunct Professor
s.murugesan@westernsydney.edu.au
Michael Thielscher
Adjunct Professor
 
Laurence Wilson
Adjunct Professor
 

Associate Professors

Tad Bakt.bak@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0335
Yun Baiy.bai@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0335
Gu Fangg.fang@westernsydney.edu.au
Volker Gebhardtv.gebhardt@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0668
Mary Hardiem.hardie@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0921 
Ana Hola.hol@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9615
Samanthika Liyanapathiranas.liyanapathirana@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0653
Dr Khoa Lek.le@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0382
John MacFarlanej.macfarlane@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9121
Fidelis Mashirif.mashiri@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0355 
Mahmood Nagrialm.nagrial@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0827
Oliver Obsto.obst@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9429
Leanne Rylandsl.rylands@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0813
Swapan Sahas.saha@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 4601
Surendra Shresthas.shrestha@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0007
Ming Zhaom.zhao@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0085
Dongmo Zhangd.zhang@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0009
Haiping Zhuh.zhu@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 4609 
Xinqun Zhuxinqun.zhu@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 4610 
Joanne Curryj.curry@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9285
John Galj.gal@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0537
Steve Hansen  
Robert Mellor  
Richard L.Ollerton  
Uma Srinivasanu.srinivasan@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9234
Frank Stootmanf.stootman@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4620 3360
Klaus Veil  

Senior Lecturers

Dr Rehez Ahlipr.ahlip@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9178
Dr Sasha Alexanders.alexander@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0927
Dr Jim Basilakisj.basilakis@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4620 3817 
Dr Hon Cheungh.cheung@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0138
Dr James Eastj.east@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9108 
Dr Yingbin Fengy.feng@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0468 
Dr Jeewani Anupama Ginigej.ginige@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9439
Dr Upul Gunawardanau.gunawardana@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 4608 
Dr Yi Guoy.guo@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9374 
Dr Dharma Hagared.hagare@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0134
Dr Yaping Hey.he@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 4604
Dr Ali Hellanya.hellany@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0126
Dr Zhuhan Jiangz.jiang@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9336
Dr Xiaohua (Sean) Jinxiaohua.jin@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0890
Dr Alexander Leea.lee@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4620 3482
Dr Liwan Liyanagel.liyanage@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4620 3467
Dr Ranjith Liyanapathiranar.liyanapathirana@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0082
Dr Kenan Matawiek.matawie@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9460
Dr Quang Vinh Nguyenq.nguyen@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9328 
Dr Laurence Parkl.park@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9095
Dr Jamal Rizkj.rizk@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0728
Dr Sepani Senaratnes.senaratne@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0715
Dr Seyed Shahrestanis.shahrestani@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0192
Dr Leigh Sheppardl.sheppard@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4570 1745
Dr Nick Tothilln.tothill@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0956
Dr Julian Wangj.wang@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9232
Dr Helen Wuhelen.wu@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0254 
Dr Qinghua Zengq.zeng@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 4607
Dr John Zhangj.zhang@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 4603
Dr Yingyan Zhangyingyan.zhang@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0606 
Dr Yi Zhouy.zhou@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0802
Dr Ju Jia (Jeffrey) Zouj.zou@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 4612

Lecturers

James Berryj.berry@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9745
Dr Ragbir Bhathalr.bhathal@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9736 0834
Heidi Bjeringh.bjering@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4620 3162 
Dr Anton Bogdanovycha.bogdanovych@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9180
Dr Qi Chengq.cheng@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 4613 
Mark Crowleym.crowley@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0924
Paul Daviesp.davies@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4620 3405
Dr Jiansheng Huangj.huang@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0318 
Dr Bahman Javadib.javadi@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9181 
Dr Aruna Jamdagnia.jamdagni@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9403
Philip Lovep.love@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 4602
Dr Olivia Mirzao.mirza@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0402
Dr Omar Mubino.mubin@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9684
Mauricio Novoam.novoa@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9757
Jean Payettej.payette@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9760
Dr Ante Prodana.prodan@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9391
Dr Chun Ruanc.ruan@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0796
Dr Weisheng Siw.si@westernsydney.edu.au
Dr Ee Loon Tane.tan@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0991
Alan Todhuntera.todhunter@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0315
Dr Tomas Trescakt.trescak@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9040
Dr Jonathan Vincentj.vincent@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4736 0008
Dr Stephen Weissenhofers.weissenhofer@westernsydney.edu.au
02 4620 3404 
Dr Jianhua (Jamie) Yangj.yang@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9233
Karen Yevenesk.yevenes@westernsydney.edu.au
02 9685 9746

Associate Lecturers

Adjunct Fellows

George Barda Construction
Dr Yogesh Deshpandey.deshpande@westernsydney.edu.au
Computing and ICT
Frank Farina Construction
Paul Heather Construction
Samir Govind Construction
Dr Leslie Green Computing and ICT
Dr Vojislav (Vic) Ilicv.ilic@westernsydney.edu.au
Engineering
Mark Johnstonm.johnston@westernsydney.edu.au
Computing and ICT
Dr Danny Liang Computing and ICT
Ms Anam Malik Solar Energy Technologies
William Stavrinos Construction
Ms Que Thanh Trinh Solar Energy Technologies
Robert  Whittaker Constuction