People

Professor Ian Anderson

Professor Ian Anderson is the Director of the National Vegetable Protected Cropping Centre and leads the direction of the Centre's research, engagement and training programs. Ian is also the Director of the Hawkesbury Institute for the Environment and has overseen the enormous growth and achievements of the Institute since 2011. Full profile »

Contact: (02) 4570 1125 or email on i.anderson@westernsydney.edu.au.

Distinguished Professor David Tissue

Distinguished Professor David Tissue is the lead researcher at the National Vegetable Protected Cropping Centre, responsible for the direction of the research program in production, operations and the solar glass program. David has been at the Hawkesbury Institute for the Environment since 2007 and is a leading plant physiologist. Full profile »

Contact: 0420946174 or email on d.tissue@westernsydney.edu.au.

Professor Priti Krishna

Professor Priti Krishna is responsible for all apsects of industry and partner engagement within the Centre, and aims to develop industry-focused solutions for connecting the capabilties of the Centre to the needs and issues of the horticultural industry. Priti is the Vincent Fairfax Chair in Sustainable Agriculture and is based in the School of Science and Health. Full profile »

Contact: (02) 4570 1730 or email on p.krishna@westernsydney.edu.au.

Professor Zhonghua Chen

Professor Zhonghua Chen leads the Centre's programs in tertiary education and student engagement, with responsibility for the interactions between students at undergraduate and postgraduate levels in the Centre. Zhonghua has been at the University since 2011 and is based in the School of Science and Health. Full profile »

Contact: (02) 4570 1934 or email on z.chen@westernsydney.edu.au.

Professor James Cook

Professor James Cook leads the Centre's research programs in pollination and insect-plant interactions, with connections to the Hort Frontiers research on pollination using native bees for protected cropping environments. James is the Theme Leader for the Plants-Animals Interaction research theme at the Hawkesbury Institute for the Environment. Full profile »

Contact: 0447682450 or email on james.cook@westernsydney.edu.au.

Doctor Nisha Rakhesh

Doctor Nisha Rakhesh manages the direction of research programs in the Centre, developing new solutions that connect industry and research to the Centre. Nisha has been the Research Advisor at the the Hawkesbury Institute for the Environment since 2013. Full profile »

Contact: 0431407360 or email on n.rakhesh@westernsydney.edu.au.

Doctor Sachin Chavan

Doctor Sachin Chavan is a Postdoctoral Research Fellow at the Centre with involvement in the solar glass research program. Sachin completed his PhD at the Hawkesbury Institute for the Environment in 2017.  Full profile »

Contact: (02) 4570 1913 or email on s.chavan@westernsydney.edu.au.

Doctor Michelle Mak

Doctor Michelle Mak is an Associate Lecturer in Horticultural Sciences, teaching Advanced Greenhouse Technology and similar subjects in the undergraduate and postgraduate degree programs.

Contact:Email on m.mak@westernsydney.edu.au.

Doctor Wei Liang

Doctor Wei Liang is the Senior Technical Officer (Crop Management) at the Centre, responsible for all aspects of planning, growth and delivery of the crop production programs at the Centre.

Contact: 0401689757 or email on w.liang@westernsydney.edu.au.

Chelsea Maier

Chelsea is the Facility Coordinator at the National Vegetable Protected Cropping Centre responsible for the operations of the facility and secure conduct of the teaching and research cropping trials.

Contact:Email on c.maier@westernsydney.edu.au.

REDI Business Team

All business development enquiries can be directed to the REDI Business Development on redi@westernsydney.edu.au.

Contact: redi@westernsydney.edu.au.