Year 12 Conference Fast Forwards students into the future

Future Student Egagement Year 12 Conference

Western Sydney University held its annual Future Student Engagement Year 12 Conference at the Parramatta South campus on Friday 17 February.

Over 850 Year 12 students and teachers from 65 schools across western Sydney took part in the event, which is the final on-campus event for students who have been participating in the Fast Forward program since their induction in Year 9. The event also had students participating from the Academy U, Pathways To Dreaming and Pasifika Achievement To Higher Education (PATHE) programs.

The culmination of this program is an exciting milestone for the students said the University’s Director, Future Student Engagement, Sophie Partridge.

“It is wonderful to see students, who have been in a program with us for 4 or 5 years, feel so comfortable on campus and excited to explore their futures Seeing the way, they have grown and developed not only within themselves but also in how they interact with their peers is unbelievably thrilling,” said Ms Partridge.

Professor Alphia Possamai-Inesedy, Pro Vice-Chancellor (Engagement and Advancement) delivered the opening address and congratulated the students on their achievements. Raquel Nunes, Science Teacher, and Year 8 Year Adviser at Ambarvale High School delivered the keynote address, inspiring them to look at their futures and all the things that lay in front of them beyond high school.

Over the course of the day, students had the opportunity to attend two interactive sessions from more than 30 academic workshops based on their individual interests, which were delivered by Western Sydney University academics.

 Future Student Egagement Year 12 Conference 2023

Students also heard talks about Western Sydney University’s highly successful HSC True Reward early offer program and about the many scholarship opportunities available to them.

Below is a list of the schools that participated in the Year 12 Conference and please visit the Future Student Engagement website to learn more about the programs.

Future Student Engagement Year 12 Conference 2023

All Saints Catholic College

Ambarvale High School

Arthur Phillip High School

Ashcroft High School

Auburn Girls High School

Australian International Academy

Bankstown Girls High School

Belmore Boys High School

Birrong Boys High School

Birrong Girls High School

Blaxland High School

Bossley Park High School

Camden High School

Caroline Chisholm College

Casula High School

Catherine McAuley Westmead

Chester Hill High School

Chifley College Senior Campus

Condell Park High School

Cranebrook High School

Doonside Technology High School

East Hills Boys High School

Elizabeth Macarthur High School

Emmaus Catholic College

Erskine Park High School

Evans High School

Fairfield High School

Fairvale High School

Glenmore Park High School

Granville South CAPA High School

Greystanes High School

Holroyd High School

Hoxton Park High School

Ingleburn High School

James Busby High School

Jamison High School

John Edmondson High School

John Therry Catholic College

Kingswood High School

Leumeah High School

Lurnea High School

Macquarie Fields High School

Miller Technology High School

Nepean CAPA High School

Patrician Brothers College, Blacktown

Pendle Hill High School

Penola Catholic College

Penrith High School

Picton High School

Plumpton High School

Prairiewood High School

Punchbowl Boys High School

Quakers Hill High School

Richmond High School

Riverstone High School

Robert Townson High School

Rooty Hill High School

Sir Joseph Banks High School

St Andrews College

St Clair High School

St Johns Park High School

St Marys Senior High School

Wiley Park Girls High School

Windsor High School

Xavier College



13 March 2023

Media Unit.