2021 Presentations & Events

The MARCS Institute for Brain, Behaviour and Development run regular weekly and monthly meetings/workshops throughout the year. A list of upcoming meetings and workshops that have been scheduled for 2021 can be found below.  New events will be added to this list as they become available.

Tuesday 11th May 2021 - 11.00am
Join us at the next MRM with invited speaker Professor Chris Davis who will discuss the ARC Discovery project "Investigating the Characteristics of Older Adults' Conversation Behaviour".
Tuesday 4th May 2021 - 11.00 am
Join us at the next MARCS Meeting as we host an MRM and MAC program with a talk from Dr Saeed Afshar, and invited guest Dr Heba Khamis.
Tuesday 27th April 2021 - 11.00am
Join us at the next MRM with invited speaker Ria Hamblett as she discusses how to write a track record statement.
Tuesday 20th April 2021 - 11.00am
Join us at the next MRM with invited speakers PhD candidates Siyao Cheng and Eylem Altuntas to present their Confirmation of Candidature presentations
Tuesday 13th April 2021 - 11.00am
Join us at the next MRM with invited speaker Dr Anthony Chmiel on An online music education program for older adult novices
Tuesday 6th April 2021 - 11.00 am
Join us at the next MARCS Meeting as we host an eventful MRM and MAC program with talks from the Science Librarian Kaysha Carroll, and invited speaker Dr Marieke van Heugten.
Tuesday 30th March 2021 - 11.00am
Join us at the next MRM with guest speaker Associate Professor Jorge Serrador, PhD (Biomedical and Human Technologies).
Tuesday 23th March 2021 - 11.00am
Join us at the next MRM with invited guest speaker Dr. Xin Wang, Senior Lecturer from Macquarie University
Tuesday 16th March 2021 - 11.00am
Join us at the next MRM with Research Director Professor Peter Keller and MARCS Research Development Officer Dr Karen Hutchings as they discuss the grants process.
Tuesday 9th March 2021 - 11.00am
Join us at the next MRM with Professor Paola Escudero Neyra, Gloria Pino Escobar and Eline Smit for their presentation.
Tuesday 2nd March 2021 - 11.00 am
Join us at the next MRM and MAC program commencing with talks from Dr Bharath Ramesh, Titus Jayarathna, and invited guest Associate Professor Arindum Basu
Tuesday 23rd February 2021 - 11.00am
Join us at the next MRM where the MARCS Technical Team gives an overview of both technical and software support services to support MARCS research.
Tuesday 16th February 2021 - 11.00am
Join us at the next MRM where our MARCS Summer Interns give an overview of their latest research projects.
Tuesday 9th February 2021 - 11.00am
Join us at the next MRM with Professor Kate Stevens and the new MRM committee members to discuss the updates on the new Westmead campus and the roadmap for 2021 MARCS Research Meetings.
Tuesday 2nd February 2021 - 12.00pm
Join us for the first MARCS Research Meeting of 2021, now on Tuesdays
Followed by the MARCS Afternoon Colloquium at 1.00pm with a presentation by Professor Felicity Baker