Our campuses

Western Sydney University is a multi-site university with campuses spread across Greater Western Sydney, including: Bankstown; Blacktown/Nirimba; Campbelltown; Hawkesbury; Parramatta and Penrith. While each campus offers a unique learning environment, they all share the same friendly, communal atmosphere that makes the University a great place to study and make friends.

Your field of study will determine which campus you will study on. 

The Bankstown campus is located on 22 hectares in the south western Sydney suburb of Milperra about 40-50 minutes from the Sydney Central Business District. It is a warm, friendly environment, with modern spacious buildings and landscaped gardens with a strong Australian native theme. A free shuttle bus operates between the campus and Revesby train station.

Fields of study at Bankstown campus Arts; Community Welfare; Criminology; Policing; Psychology; Education; Social Science; Interpreting and Translation; Sociology; Languages; Sport Studies; Naturopathic Studies; Traditional Chinese Medicine.

The Campbelltown campus is located on Narellan Road, Campbelltown. The 166-hectare Campbelltown campus is a ten-minute walk from Macarthur railway station, or a few minutes by bus from Campbelltown station. The Macarthur Square Shopping Centre is directly adjacent to the campus, providing easy access to shops and food outlets for students. A free shuttle bus operates between the campus and Campbelltown train station.Fields of study at Campbelltown campus: Accounting; Information Technology; Advanced Science;Law; Applied Finance; Management; Arts; Marketing; Biological Science; Mathematical Science; Chemistry; Medical Science; Commerce; Nanotechnology; Computing; Naturopathic Studies; Economics; Nursing; General Science; Occupational Therapy; Health Promotion; Osteopathic Studies; Health Science; Podiatry; Health Services Management; Therapeutic Recreation;  Tourism Management.

The Hawkesbury campus is located on Bourke Street, Richmond on a 1,300 hectare site in the Hawkesbury Valley at the base of the scenic Blue Mountains. The campus history dates back to 1891 when the New South Wales Department of Agriculture established the Hawkesbury Agricultural College. The campus has many heritage buildings, a working farm, and extensive orchards and vineyards. The campus is a 15-minute walk from East Richmond station and about 90 minutes from Sydney Central Business District by train.

Fields of study at Hawkesbury campus: Agriculture; Animal Science; Health Science; Biotechnology; Environment; Food; Forensic Science; Horticulture; Medical Science; Nutrition; Social Ecology; Tourism.

The Parramatta campus is located on the corner of James Ruse Drive and Victoria Road, Rydalmere. It is a ten-minute bus ride from the major commercial and retail centre of Parramatta. The campus is next to Rydalmere train station and can also be accessed by a regular bus service operating from Parramatta train station. The Parramatta campus, opened in 1998, is a heritage site and contains some of the oldest buildings in NSW. It has been beautifully restored into an attractive, friendly learning environment.

Fields of study at Parramatta campus: Accounting; Health Promotion; Advanced Science; Health Services Management; Asian & International Studies; Human Resource Management & Industrial Relations; Biological Science; Humanitarian Studies; Business & Commerce; International Business; Chemistry; Law; Computing; Management; International Management; Economics; Social Psychology & Social Research; Employment Relations; Social Science; General Science; Sociology.

The 158-hectare Penrith campus occupies two large sites in the adjacent Western Sydney suburbs of Kingswood and Werrington, and is 60-90 minutes from the Sydney Central Business District by train or car. The campuses of Kingswood and Werrington are divided by the Great Western Highway. They are linked by a free shuttle bus service that services the campus continually throughout the day and provides easy access to libraries, computer centres, student services, cafes, bars and sporting venues.

Fields of study at Penrith campus: Aboriginal Studies; Fine Arts; Acting; Health Science; Advertising; Industrial Design; Arts; Journalism; Business; Languages; Commerce; Media Arts; Communications; Music; Computing; Psychology; Criminology; Science; Dance; Social Science; Design; Teaching & Education; Economics; Theatre making; Education; Visual & Performing Arts; Electronic Arts; Visual Communications; Engineering; Water Technology; Environmental Science

Our new Sydney City Campus building is located near Martin Place, St. James, Museum and Town Hall train stations as well as major bus routes, meaning it's easy to get to campus on time for class!

The student spaces have been designed to create high quality environments that encourage learner engagement and collaboration and optimise environmental conditions for learner well-being and performance.

Teaching spaces will be shared, interactive, flexible and practical. In addition to computer labs, teaching spaces will be technology-enabled, providing opportunities to enhance traditional delivery, and encourage technology-enhanced learning. Quiet study spaces and collaboration zones have also been incorporated into each floor, supporting informal learning outside of formal classes.

Further Information

Getting to Uni
Where to Live