ICS Advisory Board

The Institute for Culture and Society Advisory Board fosters connections between the Institute and the University's schools, the community, government, philanthropic organisations and the commercial sector. The Advisory Board is a key element in enhancing public relations, communications and interactions with these external organisations. The Board also aims to provide fresh insights, advice and business strategies for the Institute.

Board Members

Emeritus Professor Graeme Turner, FAFA (Chair)

Graeme Turner Professor of Cultural Studies
Centre for Critical and Cultural Studies
Level 4, Forgan Smith Tower
University of Queensland
St Lucia, QLD 4072
Email: graeme.turner@uq.edu.au
Phone: 07 3365 7183

Professor Chris Gibson

Chris GibsonDirector, Global Challenges Program
Australian Centre for Cultural Environmental Research
Faculty of Social Sciences
University of Wollongong
Wollongong, NSW 2522
Email: cgibson@uow.edu.auc
Administrative Assistant Kate Piccirillo: katep@uow.edu.au
Phone: 02 4221 3218

Professor Mandy Thomas

Mandy ThomasExecutive Dean
Creative Industries Faculty
Queensland University of Technology
Musk Avenue
Kelvin Grove, QLD 4059
Email: mandy.thomas@qut.edu.au
Phone: 07 3138 8108

Dr Georgie McClean

Georgie McClean

Head of Corporate Strategy and Governance
Australian Film Television and Radio School (AFTRS)
Building 130, The Entertainment Quarter,
Moore Park, NSW 2021
PO Box 2286, Strawberry Hills, NSW 2012
Email: georgie.mcclean@aftrs.edu.au
Phone: 02 9805 6439

Mr Pino Migliorino

Pino MigliorinoHonorary President, Federation of Ethnic Communities Councils of Australia (FECCA)
Managing Director
Cultural Perspectives
Level 1, 93 Norton Street
Leichardt, NSW 2040
Email: pino@culper.com.au
Phone: 02 8585 1053

Hon Peter Collins AM QC

Barton Deakin
Level 29, 20 Bond Street
Sydney, NSW, 2001
Email: pcollins@bartondeakin.com
Phone: 02 9191 7888

Professor Paul James

Profile photo of Paul JamesDirector, Institute for Culture and Society
Western Sydney University
Building EM, Parramatta Campus
Locked Bag 1797
Penrith, NSW 2751
Email: paul.james@westernsydney.edu.au
Phone: 02 9685 9628

Professor Deborah Sweeney

Deborah SweeneyPro Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation)
Western Sydney University
Building AD, Werrington North Campus

Locked Bag 1797 
Penrith NSW 2751

Email: d.sweeney@westernsydney.edu.au
Phone: 02 9678 7417

Associate Professor Linda Taylor

Photo of Linda TaylorPro Vice-Chancellor (International)
Western Sydney University
Bulding EB, Parramatta Campus
Locked Bag 1797
Penrith, NSW 2751
Email: l.taylor@westernsydney.edu.au
Phone: 02 9683 8108

^ Back To Top
ICS Website Feedback