Advisory Board

An Advisory Board for the Hawkesbury Institute

The Institute is fortunate have a talented group members for its Advisory Board.

The Board fosters connections between the Institute and the community, government and industry and provides critical evaluation and guidance about the applicability of the Institute's research to these external organisations.

The Advisory Board held its first meeting at HIE, Hawkesbury Campus on Friday July 26th 2013.

Dr John Keniry is Chair of the Advisory Board for Hawkesbury Institute for the Environment. John joined the Natural Resources Commission as Commissioner in December 2011.
Executive Director of the Australian Farm Institute. Mick grew up on a farm in southern NSW. He holds both Bachelor and Masters degrees in agriculture, each obtained at the University of NSW.
John is a Director of the Board of GrainGrowers. John is an active and passionate grower and member. A member since 1974, John has served on the GrainGrowers Committee of Advice (formerly GGA) for 15 years and the Policy Group for 5 years; acting as R&D subcommittee Chairman.
Wendy has had over three decades of experience in the financial services industry and has held a variety of roles with AMP and Westpac including technical, business development and marketing functions.
Director of the Meat and Livestock Corporation Board. Lucinda is also a Director, Rennylea Pastoral Company, a progressive angus genetics business running 3,000 cattle, located in the Murray Valley east of Albury, since 1988. Prior to that she worked in the fibre industry, and was Executive Officer of a national breed organisation.
Chairman, Victorian Endowment for Knowledge, Science and Innovation. Professor Snow Barlow is a plant physiologist and agricultural scientist, whose research interests encompass plant water use efficiency, viticulture and impacts of climate change on agriculture, water management and global food security. He is Foundation Professor of Horticulture and Viticulture at the University of Melbourne.
Farmer and southern panel member for the Grains Research and Development Corporation. Climate variability and the effect it will have on future farming techniques and strategies is just one research priority identified by Susan in her role as a southern panel member for the Grains Research and Development Corporation (GRDC).
Paul provides policy direction and advice to the Director General and Minister on forestry related matters; leads NSW representation in national forestry forums; holds the positions of Deputy Chair of the National Forests &Forest Products Committee (FFPC) of COAG and Executive Officer of the NSW Forest Industries Taskforce.
Holding Image - Male