Procurement Business Partnerships

The Procurement Business Partnerships team is responsible for providing procurement support and commercial advice to clients. This includes:

  • Procurement advice for upstream contracts i.e. contracts with suppliers providing goods and/or services;
  • Tender and engagement with suppliers from project planning to contract award;
  • Risk management and probity through the procurement lifecycle in line with the approved Risk framework;
  • Collaborating with other internal assurance functions on behalf of the client;
  • Contractual negotiations with suppliers;
  • Contract approvals, award and execution in line with Delegations framework, Procurement Policy.
  • Deliver negotiated savings enabling the Business units, divisions and entities to efficiently manage their allocated budgets.

We are committed to delivering service excellence through engagement with our clients to understand procurement needs and objectives and delivering fit for purpose outcomes whilst ensuring compliance with all regulatory requirements and policies.

ContactPortfolioEmail
  
Jocelyn Engel, Senior Business PartnerDiv. Finance & Digital Services,
The College
j.engel@westernsydney.edu.au
Liam Dawson, Senior Business PartnerDiv. VP Infrastructure & Commerciall.dawson@westernsydney.edu.au
Vita Khozaeni, Procurement SpecialistDiv. VP Infrastructure & Commercialv.khozaeni@westernsydney.edu.au
Melissa Jordana, Senior Business PartnerSchools, DVC Education, TRTS & Early Learningm.jordana@westernsydney.edu.au
Jackson Day, Procurement SpecialistSchools, DVC Education, TRTS & Early Learningj.day@westernsydney.edu.au
Renata Queiroga, Senior Business Partner Office of VC, Div. SDVC & Provost,
SPR, DVC Indigenous Leadership,  
Div. People & Advancement
r.queiroga@westernsydney.edu.au
Paulson Raju, Procurement SpecialistOffice of VC, Div. SDVC & Provost,
SPR, DVC Indigenous Leadership,
Div. People & Advancement
p.raju@westernsydney.edu.au
Stephanie Beckett, Senior Business PartnerDiv. DVC & VP Research, Enterprise
& International
s.beckett@westernsydney.edu.au
General Procurement Enquiries
procurementenquiries@westernsydney.edu.au | Ext: 1487