Graduate Board Member

The Board of Trustees is the governing authority of the University. The Board is led by the Chancellor and is supported by a number of committees and advisory councils.

The University Act stipulates that one seat on the Board of Trustees is made available to a graduate. The Graduate Member is determined by election. The last election for a Graduate Member took place in 2013.

Graduate Board Member: Tim Ferraro

Tim Ferraro

Tim Ferraro has been elected the new Graduate Board Member on the University's Board of Trustees, taking over from previous graduate representative Dr Ken Langford. He will hold the position until 30 June 2017.

It was his long history with the University that sparked Tim's interest in the position – he studied Environmental Science at Hawkesbury Agricultural College from 1988 to 1991 and then went on to do honours at Western Sydney University in 1992. He reconnected with the University eight years ago, and is now the Chair of Westernconnect. 

Tim's community involvement extends well beyond his work with the University – the Dubbo resident has also helped to establish a local Landcare group, is a committee member for Little Athletics, and undertakes marketing and PR for local running festival, the Dubbo Stampede. 

Read more on Time Ferraro's biography online via GradLife eNewsletter Winter 2013. (opens in a new window)

Previous Graduate Board Member

Ken Langford

After the counting of votes on April 21, 2009, for the position of Graduate Member of the Board of Trustees, Ken Langford has been elected to the position of Graduate Board Member. The term of office is for four years from July 1, 2009 to June 30, 2013.

Ken Langford was featured in the December 2009 issue of GradLife.

You can read the December 2009 issue of GradLife online (PDF, 1669.39 KB)(opens in a new window)