



DECLARATION OF RESULTS

CHAIR AND DEPUTY CHAIR ACADEMIC SENATE

In accordance with the *Elections Policy* and the *Academic Governance Policy*, a ballot was held to fill the positions of Chair and Deputy Chair of Academic Senate.

Following the close of ballot at 4.00pm on Monday 4 September 2023, the following candidates are declared elected to their respective positions.

Academic Senate	Declared Elected
Chair	Professor Rob MAILHAMMER
Deputy Chair	Professor Sarah ZHANG

The term of office is for two years, from 1 January 2024 to 31 December 2025.

Sophie Buck Returning Officer returningofficer@westernsydney.edu.au

4 September 2023