



Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences (HASS) MTALC Membership				
a) The Associate Dean, Teaching and Learning of each School within the Cluster	School of Humanities and Communication Arts	Dr Roger Dawkins	1	
	School of Business	Dr Jayne Bye	2	
	School of Law	Dr Jayne Bye & Dr Ana Rodas	3	
	School of Social Sciences	Dr Ana Rodas	4	
	School of Education	Dr Katina Zammit (Deputy Dean)	5	
b) One Director of Academic Programs per School. To be nominated by the Dean	School of Humanities and Communication Arts	Dr Nicole Bridges	6	
	School of Business	Louise Ingersoll	7	
	School of Law	Dr Sandy Noakes	-	
	School of Social Sciences	A/P Awais Piracha	8	
	School of Education	Dr Maree Skillen	9	
c) Up to two Academic Course Advisers (one to represent Undergraduate degrees and one for postgraduate degrees) per School. To be nominated by the Dean	School of Humanities and Communication Arts	Dr Myra Gurney (UG)	10	
		Dr Kenny Wang (PG)	11	
	School of Business	Dr Edward Mariyani-Squire (UG)	12	
		Dr Hilal Hurriyet (PG)	13	
	School of Law	Dr Patrick Foong	14	
	School of Social Sciences	Dr Hong-Jae Park (PG)	15	
		Dr Irena Veljanova (UG)	16	
	School of Education	Dr Karin Louise (UG)	17	
		Denise Fraser (PG)	18	
d) One Curriculum Adviser drawn from the Schools in the Cluster	School of Humanities and Communication Arts	Dr Iain McAlpine	19	
	School of Business	VACANT		
	School of Law	Dr Nga (Angie) Nguyen	20	
	School of Social Sciences	Dr Nga (Angie) Nguyen	-	
	School of Education	Dr Iain McAlpine	-	
e) Director of Academic Program from The College. To be nominated by the CEO of The College	The College	Dr Sofia Eriksson	21	

WESTERN SYDNEY UNIVERSITY



f) One academic staff member, elected by and from the academic staff	Dr Alison Gill	22
g) One undergraduate student, elected by and from the undergraduate students	VACANT	
h) One postgraduate student, elected by and from the postgraduate students	Muhammad Afroze Abid	23
i) Director, Library Services or nominee	Christine Merlino	24
	Quorum	12