



Research Studies Committee (RSC) Membership			
a. Dean, Graduate Studies and Researcher Development (Chair)		Prof. Clive Baldock (Chair)	1
b. Deputy Chair		Professor Sarah Zhang (Deputy Chair)	2
c. Associate Deans (or equivalent), Higher Degree Research, from each School	School of Business	Assoc. Prof. Dilupa Nakandala	3
	School of Engineering, Design and Built Environment	Dr Kejun Dong	4
	School of Computer, Data & Mathematical Science	Assoc. Prof. Quang Vinh Nguyen	5
	School of Education	Assoc. Prof. Roberto Parada	6
	School of Health Sciences	Assoc. Prof Elise Baker	7
	School of Humanities and Communication Arts	Assoc. Prof Alex Ling	8
	School of Law	Professor Rehan Abeyratne	9
	School of Medicine	Assoc. Prof. Tara Roberts	10
	School of Nursing and Midwifery	Professor Nathan Wilson	11
	School of Psychology	Assoc. Prof Evelyn Smith (LSL 15 March to 13 May –	12
		Steve Cumming acting)	
	School of Science	Assoc. Prof Liza Cubeddu	13
	School of Social Sciences	Assoc. Prof Nida Denson	14
	Hawkesbury Institute for the Environment (HIE)	Prof. Markus Riegler	15
d. Director of Higher Degree	Institute for Culture and Society (ICS)	Associate Professor Malini Sur	16
Research (or equivalent, from each	MARCS Institute for Brain, Behaviour and Development (MARCS)	Professor Chris Davis	17
University Research Institute	NICM Health Research Institute (NICM HRI)	Professor Mike Armour	18
	Translational Health Research Institute (THRI)	Dr Sandro Sperandei	19
e. Deputy Vice Chancellor, Education, or nominee		Assoc. Prof Tai Peseta (for Maryanne Dever)	20
f. Chair, Academic Senate, or nominee		Prof. Robert Mailhammer	21
g. Director Indigenous Research		Prof. Gawaian Bodkin-Andrews	22
h. One Senior Research-Active Academic and one Early Career Researcher (ECR)		Associate Professor Jacqueline Ullman	23
		Dr Margarite Poulos	24
i. One Higher Degree Research student		vacant	+ -
Quorum			12