



## DECLARATION OF RESULTS SCHOOL MEMBERS, ACADEMIC SENATE

In accordance with the  $\underline{Elections\ Policy}$  and the  $\underline{Academic\ Governance\ Policy}$ , a ballot was held to fill the positions of School Members on Academic Senate.

Following the close of ballot at 4.00pm on Wednesday, 25 October 2023, the following candidates are declared elected:

Academic Senate – Level A, B, C	Declared Elected
School of Engineering, Design and Built Environment	Dr Ranjith LIYANAPATHIRANA
School of Humanities and Communication Arts	Dr Margarite POULOS
School of Education	Dr Nathan BERGER
School of Health Sciences	Dr Kylie STEEL
School of Law	Dr Maria BHATTI
School of Psychology	Dr Fran DOYLE
School of Science	Dr Ben PERRY
School of Social Sciences	Dr Erika SMITH

Academic Senate – Level D, E	Declared Elected
School of Engineering, Design and Built Environment	Professor Samanthika LIYANAPATHIRANA
School of Health Sciences	Associate Professor Lei SI
School of Psychology	Associate Professor Emilee GILBERT

The term of office is for two years, from 1 January 2024 to 31 December 2025.

**Sophie Buck Returning Officer** 

30 October 2023