



DECLARATION OF RESULT

SCHOOL WORK PLAN COMMITTEES

In accordance with the <u>Elections Policy</u>, and the University's <u>Academic Staff</u> <u>Agreement 2022 -2025</u>, a call for nominations was held to fill the elected academic staff positions on the School Work Plan Committees.

Following the close of nominations at 4.00pm on **Tuesday**, **3 October 2023**, the following candidates are declared elected, as the number of valid nominations received were fewer than or equal to the number of positions to be filled.

Work Plan Committee	Number of representatives to be elected	Declared Elected
School of Business	2	Prof Sue BURTON
School of Computer, Data and Mathematical Sciences	2	Dr Evan CRAWFORD Dr Rhys TAGUE
School of Education	4	Dr Nathan BERGER Assoc Prof Jorge KNIJNIK Assoc Prof Tania FERFOLJA Dr Erin MACKENZIE
School of Health Sciences	2	Assoc Prof Amit ARORA
School of Humanities and Communication Arts	3	Dr Alison BARNES Assoc Prof Ben ETHERINGTON Prof Alana LENTIN
School of Law	2	Dr Maria BHATTI Dr Robert MEZYK
School of Medicine	2	Dr James DUNN
School of Science	3	Dr Seb HOLMES Dr David HARMAN Dr Nathan ABSALOM

The terms of office for these positions will be for two years from 1 January 2024 to 31 December 2025.

Sophie Buck Returning Officer

6 October 2023