

DECLARATION OF RESULTS

CHAIR AND DEPUTY CHAIR ACADEMIC SENATE

In accordance with the *Elections Policy* and the *Academic Governance Policy*, a call for nominations was held to fill the positions of Chair and Deputy Chair of Academic Senate.

Following the close of nominations at 4.00pm on Thursday, 7 October 2021, the following candidates are declared elected, as the number of valid nominations received were fewer than, or equal to, the number of positions to be filled. No ballots are required.

Academic Senate	Declared Elected
Chair	Professor Robert Mailhammer
Deputy Chair	Professor Yixia (Sarah) Zhang

The term of office is for two years, from 1 January 2022 to 31 December 2023.

Sophie Buck Returning Officer returningofficer@westernsydney.edu.au

8 October 2021