



Senate Education Committee Membership				
a. Deputy	y Vice-Chancellor and Vice- Pres	sident, Education (Chair)	Professor Maryanne Dever (Chair)	1
b. Deputy Chair; nominated by Chair of the Education Committee in consultation with Chair, Academic Senate. The nominated member is chosen from elected members of Academic Senate and endorsed by Senate Executive		VACANT	-	
c. Pro Vice-Chancellor, International			Professor Linda Taylor	2
d. Pro Vice-Chancellor, Student and University Planning, or nominee		Jess Gleeson (nominee)	3	
e. Pro Vice-Chancellor, Educational Partnerships and Quality, or nominee		Dr Nicolene Murdoch	4	
f. Pro Vice-Chancellor, Learning and Teaching, or nominee		Professor Brian Stout	5	
g. Pro Vice-Chancellor, Indigenous Education		Professor Susan Page	6	
h. Director, Education Quality & Policy			VACANT	-
i. Deputy Dean, from each School (or nominee)		School of Business	Dr Jayne Bye	7
	School of Computer, Data & Mathematical Science	Associate Professor Anupama Ginige	8	
	School of Education	Dr Kay Carroll	9	
		School of Engineering, Design & Built Environment	Professor Yang Xiang	10
		School of Health Sciences	Professor Tony Rossi	11
	y Dean, from each School (or	School of Humanities and Communication Arts	Dr Katrina Sandbach	12
	iee)	School of Law	Elen Seymour	13
	School of Medicine	Professor John Morley	14	
		School of Nursing and Midwifery	Associate Professor Leeanne Heaton	15
		School of Psychology	Associate Professor Steve Cumming	16
	School of Science	Dr Graham Jones (Nominee)	17	
		School of Social Sciences	Professor Adam Possamai	18
j. Dean, Graduate Studies and Researcher Development, or nominee		Professor Clive Baldock	19	
k. Chief E	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,		Dr Theresa Wyborn	20
	I. One representative from the University Research Institutes. The representative is to be nominated by the		Associate Professor Uffe Nielsen (HIE)	21
Institutes, with an annual rotation		Associate Professor one Weisen (IIIL)	21	
	m. Executive Director, Library Services;		Ms Fiona Salisbury	22
n. Chair from each Expert Advisory Group or Working Party established by the Senate Education Committee, or nominee			Leanne Yard (LaTTe)	23
o. Chair, Academic Senate			Professor Robert Mailhammer	24
p. One undergraduate student, elected by and from the UG students of the University Lazmi Kabir			25	
	q. One postgraduate student, elected by and from the PG students of the University.  Ajantha Bollegala Arachchige			26
Quorum				13