



Research Committee (RC) Membership			
a. Deputy Vice-Chancellor & Vice President, Research, Enterprise and International (Chair)		Prof. Deborah Sweeney (Chair)	1
b. Deputy Chair		Professor Ann Dadich	2
c. Chair, Academic Senate		Prof. Robert Mailhammer	3
d. Associate Pro Vice-Chancellor, Research		Associate Professor Freya MacMillan	4
e. Associate Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research Infrastructure)		vacant	-
f. Chair, Research Studies Committee		Prof. Clive Baldock	5
g. Director, Indigenous Research		Prof. Gawaian Bodkin-Andrews	6
h. Director or nominee from each University Institute	Institute for Culture and Society (ICS)	Prof. Ned Rossiter (for Prof. Heather Horst)	7
	Hawkesbury Institute for the Environment (HIE)	Prof. Ben Smith (for Prof. Ian Anderson)	8
	MARCS Institute for Brain, Behaviour and Development (MARCS)	Prof. Paola Escudero	9
	Translational Health Research Institute (THRI)	Prof. Janette Perz	10
	NICM Health Research Institute (NICM)	Prof. Chun Guang Li (for Prof. Dennis Chang)	11
i. Associate Dean, Research (or equivalent) from each School	School of Business	Assoc. Prof. Maria Estela Varua	12
	School of Engineering, Design and Built Environment	Prof. Vivian Tam	13
	School of Computer, Data & Mathematical Science	Assoc. Prof. Yi Guo	14
	School of Education	Prof. Susanne Gannon	15
	School of Health Sciences	Assoc. Prof. Elise Baker	16
	School of Humanities and Communication Arts	Assoc. Prof. Alison Downham Moore	17
	School of Law	Prof. Michael Head	18
	School of Medicine	Assoc. Prof. David Mahns	19
	School of Nursing and Midwifery	Prof. Hannah Dahlen	20
	School of Psychology	Assoc. Prof. Emilee Gilbert	21
	School of Science	Prof. John Hunt	22
	School of Social Sciences	Assoc. Prof. Kate Huppatz	23
j. Two Senior Research Academics		Associate Professor Jacqueline Ullman	24
		Professor Samanthika Liyanapathirana	25
k. Two Early Career Researcher (ECR) or Mid-Career Researcher (MCR) academics.		Dr Ben Perry	26
		Dr Maria Bhatti	27
I. One HDR student, elected by and from the HDR students of the University.  Ms. Kritika Rana (term exp 31 May 2024)			28
Quorum			14