Welcome to the Western Sydney University IELTS Test Administration Centre located on The College campus at Westmead.The IELTS centre at Westmead is close to Westmead Station and other public transport links servicing Westmead Hospital.

What is IELTS?

The International English Language Testing System (IELTS) is an internationally accredited test for students who need to demonstrate English language proficiency. In Australia, it is recognised by education institutions, employers, professional organisations and by government agencies such as Centrelink.

What types of IELTS tests are available?

There are two types of tests: Academic and General Training.

Both tests are made up of four parts:

  1. writing
  2. reading
  3. listening
  4. speaking.

Which test do I take?

To find out which module you need to take, visit the Department of Immigration and Border Protection (DIBP)(opens in a new window), or the IDP Australia(opens in new window)Opens in a new window website before you apply. We cannot advise you on which module to take.

For more information including test examples and local IELTS news, visit the IELTS website(opens in new window)Opens in a new window.

The University of Western Sydney is a registered provider under the Commonwealth Register of Institutions and Courses for Overseas Students (CRICOS). Provider Number 00917K. UWSCollege (CRICOS Code 02851G) is a wholly-owned entity of the University of Western Sydney (CRICOS Code 00917K). UWSCollege Academic Pathway programs are delivered by UWSCollege under arrangement with the University of Western Sydney.